Chepstow Racecourse the View Restaurant

This glass fronted viewing Restaurant is located on the first floor of the Premier Stand and offers delightful views of the Racecourse and the picturesque Wye Valley.

With it's own private bar, Tote courier service, television screens and a team of dedicated, friendly and professional staff, the View is the perfect place to enjoy your days racing at Chepstow.

Private table are guaranteed for between 2 and 12 guests.



The View Package

  • Badge Wallet, Day’s Itinerary & General Information
  • Private Table for the day
  • Hospitality Admission Ticket
  • Carvery or Choice Menu date dependant
  • Cash or Account Bar
  • Racecard
  • Tipster Talk
  • Tote Facility
  • Closed Circuit Television with Full Race Coverage
  • Waiter / Waitress Service

Minimum of 6 guests required for a Window Table


Welsh Grand National Package

  • Badge Wallet, Day’s Itinerary & General Information
  • Admission Badge
  • Glass of Prosecco on arrival
  • Four Course choice Menu
  • Afternoon Tea & Cake
  • Cash Bar
  • Race Programme
  • A Small Gift & Tipster talk
  • Tote Facility
  • Closed Circuit Television with Full Race Coverage
  • Waitress Service

Minimum of 6 guests required for a Window Table


The Prices

Date Non-Window Table Window Table - min 6 guests
Monday 7th January - 2 course Carvery £34.00 per person +vat £42.00 per person +vat
Friday 18th January - 2 course Carvery £34.00 per person +vat £42.00 per person +vat
Friday 1st February - 2 course Carvery £34.00 per person +vat £42.00 per person + vat
Saturday 23rd February - 3 course choice £71.00 per person +vat £80.00 Per person +vat
Wednesday 20th March – Coral Restaurant Carvery £50.00 per person +vat N/A
Thursday 21st March - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 per person +vat
Saturday 6th April - 3 course Choice £84.00 per person +vat £100.00 Per person +vat
Monday 22nd April - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Friday 26th April – Coral Restaurant Carvery £50.00 per person +vat N/A
Friday 3rd May - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Tuesday 14th May - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Tuesday 23rd May - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Saturday 8th June - £100.00 per person +vat £117.00 Per person +vat
Friday 14th June - 3 course Choice £63.00 per person +vat £71.00 Per person +vat
Monday 24th June - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Tuesday 2nd July - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Friday 12th July - 3 course choice £63.00 per person +vat £71.00 Per person +vat
Thursday 18th July - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Friday 26th July - 3 course choice £63.00 per person +vat £71.00 Per person +vat
Thursday 15th August £TBC per person +vat £TBC Per person +vat
Thursday 22nd August - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 per person + vat
Monday 26th August - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Monday 2nd September - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 per person +vat
Thursday 12th September - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 per person +vat
Tuesday 17th September - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 per person +vat
Friday 11th October - 3 course choice £67.00 per person +vat £75.00 per person +vat
Saturday 12th October - 3 course choice £84.00 per person +vat £100.00 Per person +vat
Tuesday 29th October - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Wednesday 6th November - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Wednesday 20th November - 2 course Carvery £42.00 per person +vat £50.00 Per person +vat
Saturday 7th December - 3 course choice £75.00 per person +vat £84.00 Per person +vat
Friday 27th December - Welsh GN £TBC per person +vat £TBC Per person +vat


Chepstow Race Fixtures

DayDateEvent 
Friday18/01/2019
Friday01/02/2019
Saturday23/02/2019Winter Ladies Day - FeatureEnquire Now
Wednesday20/03/2019
Thursday21/03/2019
Saturday06/04/2019Grand National Day - Feature
Monday22/04/2019Family Raceday - Feature
Friday26/04/2019Evening
Friday03/05/2019
Tuesday14/05/2019
Thursday23/05/2019
Saturday08/06/2019Evening - Live Music - Madness - FeatureEnquire Now
Friday14/06/2019
Monday24/06/2019
Tuesday02/07/2019Evening
Friday12/07/2019Ladies Evening - FeatureEnquire Now
Thursday18/07/2019
Friday26/07/2019Caribbean Night - Evening - Feature
Thursday15/08/2019Evening
Thursday22/08/2019
Monday26/08/2019Family Day - Feature
Monday02/09/2019
Thursday12/09/2019
Tuesday17/09/2019
Friday11/10/2019Jumps Season Opener - Feature
Saturday12/10/2019Jumps Season Opener - Feature
Tuesday29/10/2019
Wednesday06/11/2019
Wednesday20/11/2019
Saturday07/12/2019Christmas Party Raceday - Feature
Friday27/12/2019Welsh Grand National - Feature