Doncaster Racecourse Restaurant

Contact Us Today

01777 247 107

Home Straight Restaurant Doncaster

Doncaster Racecourse Restaurant

Formally known as the “Mallard” Restaurant, the Home Straight Restaurant offers racegoers comfortable, modern and stylish surroundings in which to soak up all the thrilling atmosphere that a day at the races has to offer.

The Home Straight Restaurant is a top class Viewing facility situated on the third floor of the impressive Lazarus stand. With floor to ceiling glass and dedicated Grandstand seating just in front of the Restaurant, you will experience stunning views across the Racecourse and miss non of the action during the day.

The Home Straight Restaurant offers an impressive three course menu during the National Hunt Season and a five course menu during the Flat Season which is served to your table. With drinks service direct to your table, dedicated Tote facilities and flat screen televisions, the Home Straight Restaurant caters for all your requirements in one package.

Whatever the occasion, the Home Straight Restaurant at Doncaster Racecourse can cater for your requirements.

Private tables are guaranteed for between 2 and 12 guests.

Although the Home Straight Restaurant will not be available for Friday 3rd June and Saturday 16th July, we do have availability in the Conduit Restaurant.

Home Straight Package

  • Admission Badge
  • Event Documentation including the Day’s Itinerary
  • Reserved Table for the Day
  • Arrival Glass of Prosecco
  • Morning Coffee
  • Three Course Choice Menu
  • Cash / Card Payment Bar
  • Reserved Viewing Area
  • Waitress Drinks Service
  • TV’s
  • Tote Betting Service

Optional Extras

If you would like to enhance the Home Straight Restaurant package please see the optional extras below

  • Drinks Package – £69.00 per person +vat:
  • Includes Prosecco, Premium Spirits, Selected Wines, Beers & Soft Drinks
  • Full Afternoon tea: £10.00 per person +vat
  • Cheeseboard £10.00 per person +vat
  • Priority Parking Opposite Racecourse: £5.00 +vat per pass

The Prices

Friday 28th January £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 29th January £121.00 per person +vat
Thursday 10th February £80.00 per person +vat
Wednesday 23rd February £80.00 per person +vat
Friday 4th March £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 5th March £121.00 per person +vat
Friday 18th March £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 26th March £121.00 per person +vat
Sunday 27th March £88.00 per person +vat
Friday 22nd April £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 23rd April £96.00 per person +vat
Saturday 30th April £96.00 per person +vat
Saturday 14th May – Live Music £121.00 per person +vat
Friday 3rd June – Live Music N/A – Conduit Restaurant Only
Saturday 4th June £96.00 per person +vat
Sunday 12th June £88.00 per person +vat
Friday 24th June £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 25th June – Live Music £146.00 per person +vat
Friday 1st July £88.00 per person +vat
Thursday 7th July £80.00 per person +vat
Saturday 16th July N/A – Conduit Restaurant Only
Thursday 21st July £80.00 per person +vat
Saturday 30th July £96.00 per person +vat
Thursday 4th August £80.00 per person +vat
Saturday 13th August £146.00 per person +vat
Friday 21st October £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 22nd October £121.00 per person +vat
Saturday 5th November £121.00 per person +vat
Friday 25th November £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 26th November £96.00 per person +vat
Friday 9th December £88.00 per person +vat
Saturday 10th December £96.00 per person +vat
Thursday 29th December £92.00 per person +vat

Check Availability







    Doncaster Race Fixtures

    DayDateEvent 
    Friday21/10/2022
    Saturday22/10/2022Vertem Futurity Trophy
    Saturday05/11/2022November Handicap
    Friday25/11/2022
    Saturday26/11/2022Christmas Meeting
    Friday09/12/2022Christmas Meeting
    Saturday10/12/2022Christmas Meeting
    Thursday29/12/2022Christmas Meeting
    Tuesday10/01/2023
    Friday27/01/2023Sky Bet Chase
    Saturday28/01/2023Sky Bet Chase
    Thursday09/02/2023
    Wednesday22/02/2023
    Friday03/03/2023Grimthorpe Chase
    Saturday04/03/2023Grimthorpe Chase
    Friday17/03/2023St Patrick's Day
    Saturday01/04/2023The Lincoln
    Sunday02/04/2023The Lincoln Sunday
    Friday28/04/2023
    Saturday29/04/2023Evening
    Saturday06/05/2023Evening
    Saturday20/05/2023Evening
    Friday02/06/2023Evening
    Saturday03/06/2023Live MusicEnquire Now
    Sunday18/06/2023
    Friday30/06/2023
    Saturday01/07/2023Evening - Live MusicEnquire Now
    Friday07/07/2023
    Thursday13/07/2023
    Saturday22/07/2023Evening - Live MusicEnquire Now
    Thursday27/07/2023Evening
    Saturday05/08/2023Live MusicEnquire Now
    Saturday19/08/2023Live MusicEnquire Now
    Thursday14/09/2023St Leger Festival - Ladies DayEnquire Now
    Friday15/09/2023St Leger Festival
    Saturday16/09/2023The St Leger
    Sunday17/09/2023St Leger Festival
    Friday27/10/2023Vertem Furity Trophy
    Saturday28/10/2023Vertem Furity Trophy
    Saturday11/11/2023
    Friday01/12/2023
    Saturday02/12/2023
    Friday15/12/2023Christmas
    Saturday16/12/2023Christmas
    Friday29/12/2023Christmas