wetherby racecourse private boxes

Wetherby Racecourse Private Boxes

The Private Boxes at Wetherby Racecourse are located in the fabulous Millennium Stand and benefit from superb views over the whole racecourse and most importantly the final fence which is for many, the make or break uphill gallop to the Winning Line.

Each luxurious Private Box is fully equipped with it's own Private Bar, Private Balcony and convenient Toe betting facility close by. With a team of dedicated, friendly and professional staff to service each Box, no matter what the occasion you are assured of a fabulous days racing in the comfort of your own Private Box.

Private Boxes at Wetherby will accommodate a minimum of 13 guests per box. As the Boxes have sliding partition walls, boxes can be joined together providing a large facility that will accommodate a maximum of 200 guests seated or 240 for a buffet.



The Montagu Package

  • VIP Admission Badge
  • Reserved Car Parking Permit
  • Champagne & Canape Reception
  • 3 Course Superior Set Menu
  • Gourmet Cheeseboard or Afternoon Tea
  • Complimentary Tea/Coffee
  • Account Bar
  • Raceday Programme
  • Racing Newspapers
  • Floral Table Decoration

The Meyrick Package

  • VIP Admission Badge
  • Reserved Car Parking Permit
  • 3 course Silver Service menu
  • Complimentary Tea/Coffee on request throughout the day
  • Account Bar
  • Raceday Programme
  • Racing Newspapers
  • Floral Table Decorations


The Prices

Date Meyrick Package Montagu Package
Saturday 11th January Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Thursday 23rd January Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Saturday 1st February Meyrick £105 per person +vat Montagu £136 per person +vat
Wednesday 12th February Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Monday 2nd March Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Tuesday 17th March Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Friday 27th March Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Thursday 9th April Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Sunday 26th April Meyrick £84 per person +vat Montagu £110 per person +vat
Tuesday 12th May Meyrick £95 per person +vat Montagu £125 per person +vat
Tuesday 9th June Meyrick £95 per person +vat Montagu £125 per person +vat
Wednesday 14th October Meyrick £105 per person +vat Montagu £136 per person +vat
Friday 30th October Meyrick £121 per person +vat Montagu £151 per person +vat
Saturday 31st October Meyrick £125 per person +vat Montagu £156 per person +vat
Saturday 14th November Meyrick £121 per person +vat Montagu £151 per person +vat
Wednesday 25th November Meyrick £105 per person +vat Montagu £136 per person +vat
Saturday 5th December Meyrick £121 per person +vat Montagu £151 per person +vat
Saturday 26th December Meyrick £125 per person +vat Montagu £156 per person +vat
Sunday 27th December Meyrick £125 per person +vat Montagu £156 per person +vat


Wetherby Race Fixtures

DayDateEvent 
Saturday11/01/2020Christmas Jumper Saturday
Thursday23/01/2020
Saturday01/02/2020Medieval Day - Towton Novices Chase
Wednesday12/02/2020
Monday02/03/2020
Tuesday17/03/2020St Patricks Day
Friday27/03/2020Wear a Hat Raceday
Thursday09/04/2020Easter Eggstravaganza
Sunday26/04/2020Mascot Gold Cup
Tuesday12/05/2020Evening
Tuesday09/06/2020Ladies EveningEnquire Now
Wednesday14/10/2020Opening Meeting
Friday30/10/2020
Saturday31/10/2020Charlie Hall Chase
Saturday14/11/2020Peaky Blinders Raceday
Wednesday25/11/2020
Saturday05/12/2020Christmas Cracker Saturday
Saturday26/12/2020Yorkshire Christmas Meeting
Sunday27/12/2020Yorkshire Christmas Meeting