Wetherby Racecourse Private Boxes

The Private Boxes at Wetherby Racecourse are located in the fabulous Millennium Stand and benefit from superb views over the whole racecourse and most importantly the final fence which is for many, the make or break uphill gallop to the Winning Line.

Each luxurious Private Box is fully equipped with it's own Private Bar, Private Balcony and convenient Toe betting facility close by. With a team of dedicated, friendly and professional staff to service each Box, no matter what the occasion you are assured of a fabulous days racing in the comfort of your own Private Box.

Private Boxes at Wetherby will accommodate a minimum of 13 guests per box. As the Boxes have sliding partition walls, boxes can be joined together providing a large facility that will accommodate a maximum of 200 guests seated or 240 for a buffet.



The Montagu Package

  • VIP Admission Badge
  • Reserved Car Parking Permit
  • Champagne & Canape Reception
  • 3 Course Superior Set Menu
  • Gourmet Cheeseboard or Afternoon Tea
  • Complimentary Tea/Coffee
  • Account Bar
  • Raceday Programme
  • Racing Newspapers
  • Floral Table Decoration

The Meyrick Package

  • VIP Admission Badge
  • Reserved Car Parking Permit
  • 3 course Silver Service menu
  • Complimentary Tea/Coffee on request throughout the day
  • Account Bar
  • Raceday Programme
  • Racing Newspapers
  • Floral Table Decorations


The Prices

Date Meyrick Package Montagu Package
Friday 4th January Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Saturday 12th January Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Tuesday 24th Jan Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Saturday 2nd February Meyrick £120 per person +vat Montagu £149 per person +vat
Tuesday 19th February Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Tuesday 19th March Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Friday 29th March Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Thursday 11th April Meyrick £104 per person +vat Montagu £134 per person +vat
Sunday 28th April Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Tuesday 7th May Meyrick £94 per person +vat Montagu £123 per person +vat
Thursday 30th May Meyrick £104 per person +vat Montagu £134 per person +vat
Wednesday 16th October Meyrick £104 per person +vat Montagu £134 per person +vat
Friday 1st November Meyrick £104 per person +vat Montagu £134 per person +vat
Saturday 2nd November Meyrick £124 per person +vat Montagu £154 per person +vat
Saturday 16th November Meyrick £120 per person +vat Montagu £149 per person +vat
Wednesday 27th November Meyrick £104 per person +vat Montagu £134 per person +vat
Saturday 7th December Meyrick £120 per person +vat Montagu £149 per person +vat
Thursday 26th December Meyrick £124 per person +vat Montagu £154 per person +vat
Friday 27th December Meyrick £124 per person +vat Montagu £154 per person +vat


Wetherby Race Fixtures

DayDateEvent 
Saturday12/01/2019Christmas Jumper Saturday
Thursday24/01/2019
Saturday02/02/2019Medieaval Raceday
Tuesday19/02/2019
Tuesday19/03/2019
Friday29/03/2019Wear a Hat Day
Thursday11/04/2019
Sunday28/04/2019Family Day - Mascot Glod Cup
Tuesday07/05/2019
Thursday30/05/2019Ladies DayEnquire Now
Wednesday16/10/2019Opening Jumps Meeting
Friday01/11/2019Charlie Hall Meeting
Saturday02/11/2019Charlie Hall Chase
Saturday16/11/2019Gentleman's Day
Wednesday27/11/2019
Saturday07/12/2019Christmas Carol Saturday
Thursday26/12/2019Yorkshire Christmas Meeting
Friday27/12/2019Yorkshire Christmas Meeting